Forfatter Emne: noise from the rear  (Læst 1580 gange)

0 Medlemmer og 1 Gæst læser dette emne.

Chamuleau

• Gæst
noise from the rear
« Dato: 05. August 2013 kl: 10:46:25 »
hi, I have a 1989 Caravelle 1.6TD and have just done a 2500km tour to Holland, England and Wales without noteworthy problems :-) However,  something has developed: I'm not sure how to describe it.  First there was this dragging/grinding sound when I slowly came to a stop and now when I accelerate there's another high pitched grinding noise coming from the rear. It's probably the brakes, drive train or the axles.
I'm no mechanic so would need to get it to a garage. Hope someone can recommend a good garage or mechanic near Arhus

regards,
Serge

Offline ottokrog

• Vis profil
  • By: Kbh Ø
noise from the rear
« Svar #1 Dato: 05. August 2013 kl: 11:32:58 »
It must be your ballbearings in one of the rear wheels. I am from Copenhagen, but I am sure somebody will refer you to a good mechanic in Århus.
Mvh,
Otto Krog
http://www.rstvproduktion.dk
http://www.vw-shoppen.dk
ok@rstvproduktion.dk
MISS BLUE, T3 1983 BENZIN AUTOCAMPER
DG WBX BOXER MOTOR
May the T3 Force be with you.

Chamuleau

• Gæst
noise from the rear
« Svar #2 Dato: 05. August 2013 kl: 11:37:14 »
thanks for your reply! would you think I should get it fixed A.S.A.P and not use it meanwhile?

Offline ottokrog

• Vis profil
noise from the rear
« Svar #3 Dato: 05. August 2013 kl: 11:45:12 »
As far as I am concerned you can keep on rolling for some time, the noise will just get worse. But you should get it fixed fast. There is a possibility that the damage will cause an even greater damage.
Mvh,
Otto Krog
ok@rstvproduktion.dk
DG WBX BOXER MOTOR

Offline ottokrog

• Vis profil
noise from the rear
« Svar #4 Dato: 05. August 2013 kl: 11:50:44 »